The new committee of Sustainable Communities

The new committee of Sustainable Communities SA met recently for the first time since the AGM . We welcomed a new member, Tania MacDonald, who brings new skills, ideas and energy to our group. Continuing members are Rosalie Day, Debbie Saegenschnitter and  Monica O’Wheel.

We congratulate the Unley Group on winning another grant from the City of Unley to continue working on food security with their project in growing food locally.

We are planning a members event in October 2015 at The Joinery, the new sustainability hub that is being developed by the Conservation Council SA. Members and other interested people will be invited to attend.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s